## **COUNCIL ON CHIROPRACTIC EDUCATION**

Standards Review Task Force (SRTF)
January 2023

**Charge:** The Task Force is established by the Council Chair to undertake the process of *Standards* revision as outlined in CCE Policy 23, *Authority, Responsibility and Action Regarding CCE Standards*. There is opportunity for all constituencies of interest to review drafts of the proposed *Standards* and provide feedback prior to their adoption by the Council. Constituencies of interest include but are not limited to: USDE, CHEA, other accrediting agencies, chiropractic professional organizations, regulatory bodies, and Doctor of Chiropractic degree programs.

The Task Force will develop two initial drafts (Draft 1 & Draft 2) and one Final Draft of the proposed *Standards*. Draft 1 will be presented at public hearings by the Council Chair, CCE President and/or SRTF Chair for feedback. After development of Draft 2 and the Final Draft documents, an opportunity for public comment (60-day period) by constituencies of interest will be available for consideration by the Task Force and the Council during their reviews. The Final Draft will be submitted by the SRTF to the Council (along with public comments) for review and approval at the January 2024 Annual Meeting. NOTE: In accordance with CCE Policy 23, the newly revised Standards will become effective January 2025.

## Chair:

Dr. David Odiorne

## **Members:**

Dr. William Borman

Dr. Katie Burns-Ryan

Ms. Sue Iwasaki

Dr. J. Todd Knudsen

Dr. John Mrozek

Dr. Jason Napuli

Dr. Rachael Pandzik

Ms. Jennifer Randazzo

Dr. Jon Swartzbauer

Dr. Keita Vanterpool

## **Ex-Officio:**

Dr. Kristina Petrocco-Napuli, Council Chair

Dr. Craig Little, President