COUNCIL ON CHIROPRACTIC EDUCATION

Student Outcomes Workgroup (SOW)
January 2021

Charge: The Student Outcomes Workgroup (SOW) is established to study and review the current student outcomes references in the CCE Standards and CCE Policy 56 to determine whether the current language should be revised and/or if additional language should be included in the requirements for accreditation for Doctor of Chiropractic degree programs in relation to the *CCE Accreditation Standards*; its charge includes:

- 1) Perform an analysis to determine what barriers exist in currently accredited DCP's, if any, as the result, that limit or impede reporting of student achievement outcomes;
- 2) Review current education literature and collect evidence-based citations pertaining to the promotion of student achievement outcomes in higher education;
- 3) Review other accrediting agency examples of 'student achievement outcomes' criteria contained in their requirements/Standards documents;
- 4) Provide recommendations to the Standards Review Task Force (SRTF) regarding proposed language for revision and/or inclusion into the *Standards*, with specific rationale for any recommendation;
- 5) Provide final report to the SRTF by March 1, 2022.

The SOW reports directly to the SRTF Chair, consistent with the standards review process established in CCE Policy 23.

The SRTF is established by the Council Chair to undertake the overall process of *Standards* revision as outlined in CCE Policy 23, *Authority, Responsibility and Action Regarding CCE Standards*. There are multiple opportunities for all constituencies of interest to review drafts of the proposed *Standards* and provide feedback prior to their adoption by the Council. Constituencies of interest include but are not limited to: USDE, CHEA, other accrediting agencies, chiropractic professional organizations, regulatory bodies, and Doctor of Chiropractic degree programs.

Chair: Dr. Robert 'Bucky' Percuoco

Members:

Dr. Patrick Bodner Dr. Rachael Pandzik Dr. Tamara Rozhon

Ex-Officio:

Dr. Kristina Petrocco-Napuli, Council Chair

Dr. Craig Little, President